Jefferson Regional Water Authority

of Montgomery county


Guide to services, and departments

Street Address
1230 Soldiers Home-Miamisburg Rd.
Miamisburg, OH 45342

           (CCR) REPORT for 2015

Jefferson Township Ohio

Jefferson Township, Montgomery County, Ohio was created on June 10, 1805 by the County Commissioners, from a portion of German Township. The Township was named in honor of Thomas Jefferson, one of the signers of the Declaration of In-dependence and the third President of the United States. Initially Jefferson Township was an extensive tract of land,
from which several present-day townships were formed. The Jefferson Township assumed its present form on August 21, 1841. Township Administrative Offices are located at: One Business Park Dr. Dayton, Ohio 45427


Jefferson Regional Water Authority

Founded in 1978 to service the townships of Jefferson, Miami, Jackson and the cities of Germantown, Trotwood, West Carrollton & Moraine and Miamisburg.

At the Department of Water, our mission is to provide high quality, potable water and storm water services which meet or exceed all regulatory requirements and community environmental concerns in the most cost-effective manner for the health, safety, welfare, and economic stability of the community. To enhance the townships environmental awareness and compliance by providing sound environmental support and guidance to the City organization.



About Us



Local Cities & Towns

Miamisburg Ohio, is the location of a prehistoric Indian burial mound (tumulus), believed to have been built by the Adena Culture, about 1000 to 200 BCE. Once serving as an ancient burial site, the mound has become perhaps the most recognizable historic landmark in Miamisburg. Main Offices located at: Miamisburg Civic Center 10 North First Street, Miamisburg OH 45342 | phone:937.866.3303

Germantown, Ohio, located 15 miles Southwest of Dayton, is nestled in the picturesque Twin Creek Valley. The Village is part of German Township, which was established in 1803 and was one of the four original townships in Montgomery County when Ohio became a state. City offices located at: 75 North Walnut Street, Germantown, OH 45327 | phone:937- 855-7255